arrowskidsclub

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

Paul – Faithfulness

on June 9, 2015

PAULPaul

Memory Verse: 2 Timothy 4:7

Bible Truth: While running your race remain faithful.

The apostle Paul reached for a goal. He was a man who had killed many Christians. But one day while on the road to Damascus, he came to know Jesus as his personal Lord and Savior. From the moment that he trusted Jesus as his Savior, he did everything he could to reach his world for Jesus.

There were many obstacles in Paul’s life, however with the help of God he overcame them. Even when times got tough, Paul never let go of what he believed and knew to be true about Jesus. During his lifetime he reach most of the world with the message that Jesus came to save us from sin. He had done the things God wanted him to do with his life. Many people have come to know Jesus because of Paul’s ministry.

2 Timothy 4:6-8 NKJV

“For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure is at hand.
I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing.”

As Paul came to the end of his life he wrote his friend Timothy some final instructions. He told Timothy that he had fought the good, he had finished his race, and he had kept his faith.

Camp Challenge

In his letter to the Corinthians, Paul compared the Christian life to athletic competition. Faithfulness is important to succeeding in athletic competition. We must not run our race with uncertainty. We must have a clear goal and prepare ourselves to accomplish it. Discipline is just as important to our Christian walk as it is to athletes preparing for the sports events of their lives.

1 Corinthians 9:24-27 NKJV

“Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it. And everyone who competes for the prize is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a perishable crown, but we for an imperishable crown. Therefore I run thus: not with uncertainty. Thus I fight: not as one who beats the air. But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.”

Like Paul we must do everything God wants us to do with our lives. We too must fight the good fight, finish our race and keep the faith.

2 Timothy 4:6-8 NKJV

“For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure is at hand.
I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing.”

We must have a clear goal. While keeping our goal and reward of heaven in mind, we must strive to be all that God wants us to be. We must also stay focused on God and keep our motives pure. If we are faithful to God and to the call that He has placed upon our life than we will receive a reward, a crown that will last forever, from God.

Prayer Points

Pray for Jesus as to be Savior and Lord of our lives.

Pray for an increased trust in Jesus.

Pray for strength in reaching our world for Jesus.

Pray for God’s help in overcoming obstacles in our lives.

Pray that we will finish our race.

Pray that we don’t loose faith.

Pray for clear goals.

Pray for an increased discipline in our Christian walk.

Pray that we will stay focused on God.

Pray for pure motives.

Leave a Reply

