arrowskidsclub

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

Prayer Supplement To Arrows Bible Study “Watching and Waiting”

on October 7, 2015

STUDY 12Praying God’s Word

Hebrews 4:12 NKJV

“For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart”

Write a prayer to God using the following verses, or parts of them.

.

.

John 14:1-3 NKJV

“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many mansions, if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.”

Hebrews 10:14 NKJV

“For by one offering He has perfected forever those who are being sanctified.”

2 Timothy 2:20-21 NKJV

“But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay, some for honor and some for dishonor. Therefore if anyone cleanses himself from the latter, he will be a vessel for honor, sanctified and useful for the master, prepared for every good work.”

1 Thessalonians 4:3-4 NKJV

“For this is the will of God, your sanctification: that you should abstain from sexual immorality; that each of you should know how to possess his own vessel in sanctification and honor ”

Luke 12:40 NKJV

“Therefore you also be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect.”

Revelation 19:7-9 NKJV

“Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him glory, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife has made herself

Ready’ And to her it was granted to be arrayed in fine linen, clean and bright, for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints. Then he said to me, ‘Write: ‘Blessed are those who are called to the marriage supper of the Lamb!” And he said to me, ‘These are the true saying of God.’ ”

Revelation 16:15 NKJV

“Behold, I am coming as a thief. Blessed is he who watches, and keeps his garments, lest he walk naked and they see his shame.”

.

.

.

Dear Father,

.

.

.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

.

.

EXAMPLE:

Dear Father,

I thank-you that I have the assurance that Jesus is preparing a place for me and that He will come and take me there. Holy Spirit, help me to make myself ready and to be ready for the coming of the Son of Man. May I be careful to watch for His return, and keep my garments clean.

I also thank-you for the sanctification that I have through Your Son, Jesus Christ. Through this sanctification I am being prepared for every good work. Help me by the power of the Holy Spirit to possess my vessel in sanctification and honor.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

